Wine label

Well I have been missing in action for quite some time on my blog, but I have been working on a bunch of stuff!!  Summer was so busy that every time I made something and took a picture, I never remembered to post!!  Hope everyone had a great summer.  We sure did.  The weather in Massachusetts was great this year.

This was one of the my favorite projects of all times.  I had a girl at work ask me if I could make a wine label for a wedding shower she was attending.  When she showed me the picture I was blown away with how beautiful it was.  I then turned to MDS.  Uploaded the picture.  Added a black border and there names at the top.  Printed it out at my local drug store.  Then adhered it to the bottle that she supplied.  So simple and fun!!!  I used the sticker sheets of paper and then ran the red line tape across all the edges to make sure that it really held.  Then I took about 8 elastic to hold the picture on the bottle for a couple of days just so it would hold the shape and really stick!!

Sorry about the white in the middle of the picture.  I had forgotten to take a picture of the bottle until I brought it to work and the glare from the lights made it hard to get a good picture.

About stampingforfun

I have been a Stampin' Up! demo for a year and a half now. I love to create gifts, cards and other paper crafts to share with my friends and family. I'm also a wife of twelve years to a wonderful man and I have an eight year old little boy, who is the love of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

