Cystic Fibrosis Fund Raiser time

Hi People.  I can’t believe spring is here already!  The Great Strides Walk in Wakefield to raise money for CF is on May 12th this year.  As some of you know, my dear friend has a daughter, 11 years old with CF.  Her name is Julia and we walk for her and all the other people with this disease, in hopes that with the money we raise, a cure will be found soon!!

Last year I started a fund-raiser which was a great success!  I raised over $1400.00 for the CF Foundation and I’m hoping to beat that total this year.  It’s very easy for you guys to help me.  I’m asking everyone I know to host a workshop.  You and your friends will get together for some fun girl time.  We will make a stamp-a-stack of the card pictured here.  You will make 6 cards for $20.  The entire $20 goes directly to CF.  I’m going to ask you to write a check to CF so that you can use your cancelled check as a tax write-off.  I have lots of different sayings to stamp on the cards, so they can all be different (you could have 1 happy birthday, 1 thinking of you , 1 get well or any combination you wish).  I supply all of the stuff that we need to make the cards and if you don’t want to host it at your house, you can bring your party over to mine and we can do it here!!

Let’s bring an end to this disease once and for all.  They are coming up with better and better treatments all the time to improve the patients quality of life, but I know I would like to see a cure in my life time!!

About stampingforfun

I have been a Stampin' Up! demo for a year and a half now. I love to create gifts, cards and other paper crafts to share with my friends and family. I'm also a wife of twelve years to a wonderful man and I have an eight year old little boy, who is the love of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

